My Year in Books 2019 (Goodreads, stats)

Welcome to 2020! 😀

NYE ended up being super busy so this post is going up today! I figured I’ll do a quick post sharing my Goodreads “Year in Books” data with you guys!

Totals:

I read 6,842 pages across 20 books!

Note: This was my Goodreads target!

Shortest book:

30-Second Anthropology by Simon Underdown (160 pages)

Longest book:

Pretty Girls by Karin Slaughter (688 pages)

Average length:

342 pages

Most popular book I read:

Sapiens by Yuval Noah Harari

Least popular book I read:

We Are Lost and Found by Helene Dunbar

Note: According to Goodreads, it was actually 30-Second Anthropology but since I already mentioned that one, and it’s a pretty unknown nonfiction, I wanted to include another book. I should also mention that this one was an ARC at the time and was released only a few of months ago!

My average rating:

3.8 out of 5

Note: I’m pretty happy with this number. I think anyone that has an average of 4 or more had a really good year reading-wise. So a 3.8 is great!


Now I thought it would be fun to add a stat of my own!

I’m not surprised that I mostly read YA (mostly contemporary), but I was surprised to see that science/nonfiction is second place! I had also expected to read more fantasy.. maybe this year?

But all in all, it is pretty diverse and I’m happy with the variety in my reads!

It’s cool to see what you read summed up like this, in an overview! I might do more stats at the end of 2020.

I will also be sharing my 2020 reading challenges and goals soon!

How did you get on with your reading challenge? Do you have any interesting reading stats from 2019?

Happy reading in 2020!!


2 thoughts on “My Year in Books 2019 (Goodreads, stats)

Leave a comment